Project Description

Interview with Standard Bank Young Artist Award winner for Visual Art 2012 – Mikhael Subotzky. The Standard Bank Young Artist Awards are South Africa’s most prestigious arts awards, selected each year by the Artistic Committee of the National Arts Festival. The Awards recognise artists under 35 who are on the cusp of a major career. Previous winners include Sibongile Khumalo, Johnny Clegg, Sibongile Mngoma, William Kentridge, Brett Bailey, Gloria Bosman, Victor Masondo, Mbongeni Ngema, Andrew Buckland and Richard E Grant.